Snowman


Our love melted down just like a snowman
That has been left unattended in heat
It’s features faded, it’s charm was gone
It has been left like  infected corn

I still wonder why it had to
End in such a fierce way
I never cherished fighting you
But all of it had been washed away

Do you know that I don’t long
I don’t see those murky days
When you held my hand so hard
Our love had some different ways

Why do you wait for me, my craze
I have just shunned your face
I do have this respect for you
But neither love nor any grace

Just that it’s too late for you
So pack your bags, don’t adhere to past
Life has to offer many fruits
Don’t be late, get there fast!

Leave a Reply

